Have Hart [2016] Digital Download


“Have Hart” is our third official release, and a follow-up to our 2013 full-length “Panic Face”



Blazing out of the Third World, Crossfire Collision have released a 6-track EP in 2016. Two years in the making, “Have Hart” features a six-way mix of ear-punching, gut-wrenchingly melodic punk rock (and some acoustic stuff – laaaadies). The EP is dedicated to our brother-in-arms, Craig Hart, who joined our family, played bass like a demon, and had the energy of a macaque. He tragically passed away after recording this EP, and we miss his charcoal-infused foghorn of a voice every day.

Crossfire Collision is: Matt “The Flavour” James on vocals and guitar; Devon “Shortrib” Martindale on vocals, guitar and keyboards; Craig “I-eat-gravel-for-breakfast” Hart on bass; and Jimmy “Pork-scratchin'” McGregor on drums.

Special thanks to Jarred Ronnenbergh, Pete Grey and Mork Twynam for helping out with gang vocals, shits and giggles, and helping us drink all our beer. Steve Nagasaki from Nagasakisound.com for his epic mastering skills and guidance. Brett Allen-White for adding his sweet pipes to ‘Down the River’, and Charles Knighton-Pullin for the guitar amps sponsorship.

Track list:
1. Unravelling 04:29
2. Keep up or Get out 03:07
3. Down the River 03:13
4. Burden 02:45
5. Storyteller 04:25
6. Brothers 04:08

released May 7, 2016

Recorded in 2015/2016 at D.D.M Studios, Cape Town, South Africa.

Engineered and mixed by Devon Martindale

Mastered by Steve Nagasaki at Nagasaki Sound (nagasakisound.com)


There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Have Hart [2016] Digital Download”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *